top of page
  • Writer's pictureUEACU

Finding a church!


Moving to University was such an exciting time. I moved in the deep of Covid times so struggled to get connect with churches and CU. I did my best to attend everything online, getting stuck in and this community of people were so vital to helping me feel cared for when I moved to Norwich. They made each step easier for me. But I still doubted, oops! It was still really tough I guess we all probably felt we hadn't really found home.


However, I prayed a lot about this! It was an important thing for me, and God was so clear that I should get invested in serving and stay at this church. It's hard when there are so many churches in Norwich. I ended up going to the church I least expected and hadn't heard of until I moved.


Over the past year, God has been moving in extraordinary ways! Calling me to serve with church and helping me go deeper in my faith.

University life and being a Christian doesn't come without its challenges, but I am grateful for community for always looking out for me and pointing me in the direction of God.


You will have it a bit easier as you can go to the church search and ask others at CU centrals what they think of other churches! This can be really helpful to have someone to try out a church with or point you in the right direction of the right people.


My advice would be taking your time looking around churches, pray about it and then once you feel you've found the right one for you, invest, serve and get involved!

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Fitting in and standing out

Of course, all of us, in some way, want to fit in. We are a generation of influence and following, wanting to be accepted by others. This could be from the way we dress, to the music we listen to, or

bottom of page